The Voice from the Backseat

One voice, and the journey along the way

Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved

Photo Challenge for this week: Resolved. I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions. But this is a very appropriate theme for me right now, for this time and place. I’ve been feeling really beaten down by the various challenges thrown at our family; they come from various sources but undeniably the medical challenges have taken the most out of me. I’ve hit the wall.

I need to find some new resolve to pick myself back up, put myself back together even if just a little. These issues aren’t going anywhere. My kids need me. Just as important: *I NEED ME.* I need myself  functional, to feel more clear, to feel more capable.

I need to be resolved to face certain medical issues more clearly.
I need more resolution to push back against cystic fibrosis and the other challenges facing us.
I need to continue to learn from my daughter and her amazing spirit, the resolve that still comes naturally to her, that illness and adversity has not beaten out of her.

20130105-021528.jpg
Can you see that spirit? That resolve? I can. She is my hero.

20130105-021655.jpg
We were getting ready for our Great Strides walk last year here- the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation’s largest annual fundraiser. Participating in this event brings me such a feeling of satisfaction and accomplishment, knowing I am doing something concrete to help the CF community. This is part of my resolve as well… to again be part of this. And look at my Empress… the joy and strength emanating from her here.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved

  1. She is adorable!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved | Weekly Photo Challenge

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved… | Mirth and Motivation

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved | Missionary IOU 差情尋

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved | Pilot Fish

  6. Yes, I see it. And you might not see it/feel it at the moment, but she gets that strength from you. <3

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved… | The Blog Farm

What do you think?

A Breath of Reason

where people affected by Cystic Fibrosis find clarity.

Connecticut Children's BLOG

Kids are great! We just make 'em better.®

Roni Zeiger MD

One voice, and the journey along the way

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

Cystic Fibrosis Blogroll

One voice, and the journey along the way

Sheep in a basket

the other side

Donna's Garden

Earth laughs in flowers....(Ralph Waldo Emerson)

Auntie Dogma's Garden Spot

Kick your shoes off and come in :)

One voice, and the journey along the way

Finding Wonder in the Mundane

One voice, and the journey along the way

Broken Light: A Photography Collective

We are photographers living with or affected by mental illness; supporting each other one photograph at a time. Join our community, submit today!

Cocktails and Creon

One voice, and the journey along the way

Scary Mommy

One voice, and the journey along the way

Rolbos ©

Living the life of the common people.

One voice, and the journey along the way

hugmamma's MIND, BODY and SOUL

you are my sunshine...my only sunshine...you make me happy...when skies are gray...

Chronic Admissions

One voice, and the journey along the way

The Good Villager

living responsibly in our global village...

r a r a s a u r

= frightfully wondrous things happen here =

MightWar

Poetry : Creative Writing : Photography

KevinMD.com

One voice, and the journey along the way

All That Hath Life and Breath

The story of our little Evie

Close Families

Closing the distance and building a strong family unit.

Blooming Rose Foundation

One voice, and the journey along the way

Writing for Daisies

If I climb a mountain "because it's there," I write -- because it isn't there.

mrsfringe

A Peripheral Life

SEO Outsourcing Experts

One voice, and the journey along the way

Possibilities

One voice, and the journey along the way

jmgoyder

wings and things

magicbluepill

A blog about Cystic Fibrosis and Kalydeco

Philly Hiker

One voice, and the journey along the way

AsperMom

Parenting a spectrum of girls

Just Toddling Through

One voice, and the journey along the way

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

A Matter of Life and Breath

One voice, and the journey along the way

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

